User Tools

Site Tools


en:upgrading

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
en:upgrading [2015/09/16 08:49]
wvdkuil [I do not see my old settings when customizing]
en:upgrading [2015/09/22 14:19] (current)
wvdkuil
Line 44: Line 44:
 ==== Move previous "​settings"​ to new template folder ==== ==== Move previous "​settings"​ to new template folder ====
 After downloading **oldsettings.txt.zip**,​ unzip the file and place the resulting **oldsettings.txt** file in the folder weather28/​_my_texts/​ of your new template. After downloading **oldsettings.txt.zip**,​ unzip the file and place the resulting **oldsettings.txt** file in the folder weather28/​_my_texts/​ of your new template.
 +
 +
 +<WRAP important>​
 +All settings which can be converted are used for the new release.
 +
 +One exception: ​ The password. No scripts in the template will read someone elses password. So dumping the settings also does not copy the password to an easy readable file.
 +
 +After you are finished installing later on and are swiotching off debug => set your password again!.
 +</​WRAP>​
  
 ==== Why do we do those extra steps? ==== ==== Why do we do those extra steps? ====
en/upgrading.txt · Last modified: 2015/09/22 14:19 by wvdkuil